Anti-Hero

Robin Low
3 min readMar 5, 2024

I’m currently writing a book on why you should be an Anti-Hero.

Everyone is an actor. Depending on situations, we take on different roles. Playing the hero role is what society expects us to do, but it is often unrealistic.

However, we do have more examples today of Anti-Heroes and they are getting more popular and prevalent as we can identify with them.

Anti-Heroes are not perfect and don’t claim to be perfect, and they get the job done.

My Anti-Hero Persona

I don’t intend to be a role model or a hero, and when I was looking deep into my passions, I focused on things that make me happy and ended up writing about cars and motorcycles. Throughout my journey, I did research on my favorite cars and motorcycles in the past and wrote in-depth articles on why I liked them, their performance, and what makes them special (to me at least).

When I started owning classic motorcycles, I shared my experience with maintenance, my trips and journeys, and the costs involved. I shared my ups and downs, how I enjoyed traveling, and my bad experiences with breakdowns. I shared and engaged with my audience on how to pick the right motorcycle, and how I made a profit when I sold the motorcycle.

When I found a few good websites that have a lot of spare parts, I helped promote these sites, and I…

--

--

Robin Low

Author, Traveler, Innovator. Focuses on Social Impact and Innovation.